A Random Conversation

I asked my heart, “Is everything all right?”

He answered, “You stored good things during the harvest days and you have protected me from the world. Now, you can draw water from the well spring. I will not cave in now. I’m ready for the in and out of season.

You protected me from the passing bliss of this world. You lectured me that none of it matters except what is true, what is noble. You reminded me that our reward is not earned in this world, not in the pleasures of Egypt. You made me long and desire for that Truth. You told me it was a Person.

You told me much about waiting. You said it was never just about being in there at the end, but there’s beauty in our struggles. I said, how come?, you told me Immanuel.

When the world around us mourns, you brave me and let me trade my sorrows into joy. I asked why? You answered because there’s no fear in His Perfect Love.

You disciplined me. You told me I was not always right. You guarded me for what I thought I want. You showed the freedom within the boundless boundaries of His love. You let me run freely but warned me from running away.

I bore fruit. I pruned. You told me it’s not our work. I asked who is it then? You answered, it was all grace. I was humbled by that since then.

I was bruised, broken, beaten, chastened. Honored, guarded, watered, cared for. Made high and made low. So I answer you right now, Yes we’re okay. Everything’s all right in me. We’re going to be fine. We anchored ourselves in Him.”

o-EMPTY-SWING-facebook

 

Leave a comment